Handle with Care

20130124-221804.jpg

TRIVIA: The top is from my mom. She told me she used to wear it when she was still single and working as a civil engineer πŸ™‚ After twenty one years, she gave it to me and it still looks so brand new!

Grateful, I sort of meditated as I stared the long sleeve. I realized how people tend to handle their clothes with care especially when they are special, costly and elegant. However, like any object, they are bound to fade and get old.

When Mama said to me, “Handle it with care.”, I felt how my mom valued her blouse and how she felt glad when she saw me fitting it.

Well, I felt the same when I saw myself in the mirror. It was not just about the pretty top she gave me. It was more of a mother and daughter love. (All I know is that I love her more than any woman I know. β™₯)

Going back, it is not just clothes that we handle with care. There are various things in this life that we value. Yet, more than anything else, we are reminded to guard our hearts in all circumstances. (Proverbs 4:23)

We might present ourselves well, bear good looks and the like, but real elegance, radiance, and beauty comes from God.

Like my mom who handed me one of her most valued clothing without regrets, our God gave His Only Begotten Son Jesus Christ to save us from the plague of sin. (John 3:16)

His desire is not just to die for us, but most of all to give us eternal life.

As much as we desire real beauty, let us desire more of God and allow Him to handle our hearts forever. Three words: Accept. Believe. Confess. His love will never fail us. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

