When God says NO

20121111-002506.jpg

And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.
-Romans 8:28

There has never been as peaceful and as satisfying when you learned that God allowed situations in your life for you to grow and to trust Him more as you walk in faith with Him.

Friends, I thank God for your prayers and encouragements. It’s been a tough and rough battle knowing that something valuable and expected didn’t go on your way. Yet, the more I realized that God indeed has a purpose; that He never settles for a plan B; and that His promises are never second best.

When I learned of my school’s decision this week, I couldn’t explain how peace entered my mind and heart. I was planning to have work when I got hired last Thursday. I was praying and fasting for my parents’ understanding when I got home tonight and received a favorable reaction from my family! 🙂

When God says no, the more we must put our trust on Him. When He says no, it doesn’t mean that He can’t; that His greatness becomes less; that He is not able. We are emptied to be filled again. We are refined to be stronger.

These have come so that your faith–of greater worth than gold, which perishes even though refined by fire–may be proved genuine and may result in praise, glory and honor when Jesus Christ is revealed.
-1 Peter 1:7

Indeed, God is more than able. When He allows things to happen, He does it to reveal Himself to us, to remind us that in all circumstances He is always the ULTIMATE SOLUTION.

No matter what circumstance comes in my way, I will worship God. My heart will choose to praise Him whether in tears or in laughter, in defeat and victory, and even when He answers yes or a big NO.

“I will extol the LORD at all times; his praise will always be on my lips… I sought the LORD, and he answered me; he delivered me from all my fears. Those who look to him are radiant; their faces are never covered with shame.”
-Psalm 34:1,4-5

God will never let His children down or lost. Keep trusting Him completely. He is faithful. Rest in His love. 🙂

One thought on “When God says NO

Leave a Reply

