Walking by Faith

20121016-023522.jpg

No temptation has seized you except what is common to man. And God is faithful; he will not let you be tempted beyond what you can bear. But when you are tempted, he will also provide a way out so that you can stand up under it.
-2 Corinthian 10:13

Imagine yourself blindfolded, surrounded by numerous people, noise and things. You have never been blind but you could feel to yourself that you’re almost lost, hearing a lot of directions, concerns and even threats.

Faith. I always claim faith in God’s Name. I got to know Christ by grace, but it was faith that fueled me to know and have an intimate relationship to an unseen yet alive and great Savior.

Not long ago my faith to Him was tested. By grace, His love led me through. I let go of my faith to Him after a drastic past. Yet, He saw me with eyes of grace and gave me my second chance.

Today, I am facing another struggle of my life. This time, it’s my education that is at stake.

When I received a memo declaring my suspension, I feared a lot. I have loved my education for years and I felt myself that I might not accept the truth if it will be taken away from me.

However, God allowed it. He let me experience this because He saw that my faith was no longer in Him. It was already in my education, that through my studies I will gain a good future, excellent career, that through it I can bless more and give more to the church and those who are in need.

God made me see the bigger picture.

When a student studies, his main goal is to graduate against all odds, from subjects, extra-curricular activities, health to finances. It is his vision to be what and who in the future. His sole responsibility is to finish his studies and make use of it after graduation.

In all of these, he has faith that he will overcome.

The question is what if in the period of schooling, one has to stop? One has to let go? Or divert his attention to other things? Does this mean he has less faith than those who graduate on time? With honors? With recognition?

God asks us to walk by faith and not by sight or merely by feelings. He wants us to see that though we aren’t sure of how something we started will finish, we will still have the urge to pursue and endure the walk.

Through faith, we have the desire to keep on going even when we don’t know where, when, or how the road ahead of us will end. The road may have rocks, holes or even dead ends, still there is always a way out.

Personally, I hardly know what God really wants to unfold in my life at this point of time. I am praying for His perfect will and His still, small voice to lead me.

I believe that when He leads, there is an assurance that He will lead me until the end. He will go before me and will never leave me on the way.

Sometimes, God takes us away from where we are to where we need to be. We might not know what, where or why but for sure He has a plan, a very purposeful one. He only seeks for our continuous and steadfast devotion unto Him.

What Faith Can Do lyrics

Everybody falls sometimes
Gotta find the strength to rise
From the ashes
And make a new beginning

Anyone can feel the ache
You think it’s more than you can take
But you’re stronger
Stronger than you know

Don’t you give up now
The sun will soon be shining
You gotta face the clouds
To find the silver lining

I’ve seen dreams that move the mountains
Hope that doesn’t ever end
Even when the sky is falling
I’ve seen miracles just happen
Silent prayers get answered
Broken hearts become brand new
That’s what faith can do

It doesn’t matter what you’ve heard
Impossible is not a word
It’s just a reason
For someone not to try

Everybody’s scared to death
When they decide to take that step
Out on the water
It’ll be alright

Life is so much more
Than what your eyes are seeing
You will find your way
If you keep believing

I’ve seen dreams that move the mountains
Hope that doesn’t ever end
Even when the sky is falling
I’ve seen miracles just happen
Silent prayers get answered
Broken hearts become brand new
That’s what faith can do

Overcome the odds
You don’t have a chance
(That’s what faith can do)
When the world says you can’t
It’ll tell you that you can

I’ve seen dreams that move the mountains
Hope that doesn’t ever end
Even when the sky is falling
And I’ve seen miracles just happen
Silent prayers get answered
Broken hearts become brand new
That’s what faith can do
That’s what faith can do

Even if you fall sometimes
You will have the strength to rise

What Faith Can Do Video

Leave a Reply

