Enlarging the Heart

I was reminded. Amidst all the issues and events occurring in my life, is there any part of my heart still hardened?

Remember: Hardness means dryness. God gave up His only beloved Son Jesus Christ to set our hearts free from lawlessness but the devil is very eager to harden our hearts so that we’ll stop from growing, maturing and learning God’s plans and promises.

But if we yield unto Christ, resist sin and follow Him, we will fully experience God’s greatness and power in our lives.

Then he said to them all, “If anyone wants to become my follower, he must deny himself, take up his cross daily, and follow me.
-Luke 9:23

So where do I yield my life? My heart? Am I yielding to the right things? Am I guarding my heart?

I pray that I am more than eager to obey His Word, yield to His gentleness and desire Him each and everyday.

Let Christ dwell in our hearts as we walk around with a Big God. Godbless! 🙂 ❤

20120824-012508.jpg

Leave a Reply

