Leap of Faith

Believe

No eye has seen, no ear has heard, no mind has conceived what God has prepared for those who love him.

1 Corinthian 2:9

There are things in life that men are incapable of answering alone. That no keen eye, not even the best mind, can.

Personally, I have a lot of questions in mind. From my whys and hows to my what ifs and buts, I knew in myself that I have my reservations.

In every event, I am assured that there are reasons why they occur. Yet, how will I overcome such? Though I have ifs and thens in every situation, I always seek for the but pushing that there might be something else, whether more or less, of what I knew.

Yet, God keeps on dealing with me otherwise.

He wants me to believe, to trust in not what I can do, but in what He can. He will do what He has promised to us for He is who He has said He is and will always be.

To God, His promises are never meant to be broken, but indeed are meant to happen.

To be honest, there are big rocks on the way, set whether to stumble me or help me in building my path.

A friend encouraged me this morning to treat my storms as challenges and not  as punishments and the like.

He may not be aware but it made my day. I had setbacks yesterday after another problem entered the walls of the office. I somehow got stressed with the memo. But, I knew that as long as I have Christ in me, I can.

There may be frustrations and pressures,  but God is more than able. He is the only reason of my stand.

At the end of my yesterday, He dealt one word to answer man’s mountain of interrogations – faith. It is the evidence of  things we cannot see. It is the confidence that God’s held to His children.

Without faith, fear will conquer. Faith and fear can never go together for one will overpower the another.

I am blessed to be reminded to step out in faith, to break through from all of my doubts and in all I knew.

Indeed, let faith live, not because of the circumstance but because it’s a reason to live.

Hebrews 11:1 says that, “Now faith is being sure of what we hope for and certain of what we do not see.”

Faith serves as man’s level of  intimacy with God. Yet, our Lord still seeks for us to add works with our faith.  Instead of bothering how, let it live in one’s self.

According to John Waller’s Faith is Living, “You’ll never live until you live by faith. You’ll never live until you trust in grace. You’ll never live until you lay it all down. So, come and live.”

 

Prayer:

God, let faith live in me. Let it be a part of me. Thank you. I love you Lord. 

 

Leave a Reply

