Better

Intro: G A Bm

I.

Open my eyes that I may see

the wonderful things in Your love.

Teach me, O Lord, to do Your will,

to keep Your words ’til the end.

II.

Create in me a pure heart,

a steadfast spirit within me.

I call with my all to the Lord of lords,

longing for Your touch.

Refrain:

When my spirit grows faint within me,

it is You who know my way.

Chorus:

‘Cause Your love is better than life.

Your grace is purer than gold.

And Your mercy endures forever.

My lips will glorify You.

Bridge:

For the Lord is my rock and salvation.

He alone is my fortress and I won’t be shaken.

Psalm 63:3

 04.26.11, 3:08pm 

Leave a Reply

